FACULTY OF EDUCATION


Faculty by Department

 

Department of Computer Education and Instructional Technology

 

Surname, Name Title Phone E-mail
Çağıltay, Kürşat Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 3683 kursat@metu.edu.tr
Yıldırım, Soner Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4057 soner@metu.edu.tr
Yıldırım, Zahide Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 3679 zahidey@metu.edu.tr
Delialioğlu, Ömer Assoc. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4198 omerd@metu.edu.tr
Aşkun, Cengiz S. Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 3672 askun@metu.edu.tr
Can, Gülfidan Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 7521 gcan@metu.edu.tr
Tokel, Tuğba Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 7520 stugba@metu.edu.tr
Gündoğan, Banu Instructor Dr. +90 312 210 3680 banug@metu.edu.tr
Gürbüz, Tarkan Instructor Dr. +90 312 210 4012 tarkan@metu.edu.tr
Kaplan Akıllı, Göknur Instructor Dr. +90 312 210 3673 akilli@metu.edu.tr
Karaaslan, Hasan Instructor Dr. +90 312 210 4064 hasank@metu.edu.tr

 

Department of Educational Sciences

 

Surname, Name Title Phone E-mail
Aksu, Meral Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4031 aksume@metu.edu.tr
Demir, Ayhan Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4039 aydemir@metu.edu.tr
Erdur Baker, Özgür Prof. Dr.  +90 312 210 4036  erdur@metu.edu.tr 
Ok, Ahmet Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4043 as@metu.edu.tr
Tezer, Esin Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4041 esin@metu.edu.tr
Yerin Güneri, Oya Prof. Dr.  +90 312 210 4032  guneri@metu.edu.tr 
Yıldırım, Ali Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4027 aliy@metu.edu.tr
Akar, Hanife Assoc. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4097 hanif@metu.edu.tr
Engin Demir, Cennet Assoc. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4038 cennet@metu.edu.tr
Hatipoğlu Sumer, Zeynep Assoc. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4028 zeynep@metu.edu.tr
Kondakçı, Yaşar Assoc. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4077 kyasar@metu.edu.tr
Baran Jovanovic, Evrim Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4017 ebaran@metu.edu.tr
Çapa Aydın ,Yeşim Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4080 capa@metu.edu.tr
Emil, Serap Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4084 semil@metu.edu.tr
Gökalp, Gökçe Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4033 ggokalp@metu.edu.tr
Göktürk, Duygun Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4037 dgokturk@metu.edu.tr
Boşgelmez, Meral Instructor Dr. +90 312 210 4044 bosgel@metu.edu.tr

 

  

Department of Elementary and Early Childhood Education

 

 Early Childhood Education

 

Surname, Name Title Phone E-mail
Erden, Feyza Assoc. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 3699 tfeyza@metu.edu.tr
Olgan, Refika Assoc. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 3671 rolgan@metu.edu.tr 
Demircan, Hasibe Özlen Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4048 dozlen@metu.edu.tr
Sevimli Çelik, Serap Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4065 ssevimli@metu.edu.tr
Şahin, Volkan Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 3658 vsahin@metu.edu.tr

 

  

Department of Foreign Language Education 

 

Surname, Name Title Phone E-mail
Daloğlu, Ayşegül Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4133 daloglu@metu.edu.tr
Seferoğlu, Gölge Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4071-74 golge@metu.edu.tr
Birlik, Nurten Assoc. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 6492 nbirlik@metu.edu.tr
Eröz Tuga, Betil  Assoc. Prof. Dr.  +90 312 210 6497  beroz@metu.edu.tr 
Hatipoğlu, Çiler Assoc. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 2957 ciler@metu.edu.tr
Karaman, A.Cendel Assoc. Prof. Dr.  +90 312 210 4083  cendel@metu.edu.tr 
Özbek Gürbüz, Nurdan  Assoc. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4187 nurdano@metu.edu.tr
Sağın Şimşek, Çiğdem  Assoc. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 6494 sagin@metu.edu.tr
Savaş, Perihan Assoc. Prof. Dr.  +90 312 210 4079 perihans@metu.edu.tr 
Yuksek, Martina Gracanin Assoc. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 7530 martina@metu.edu.tr
Alpakın Martinez Caro, Dürrin Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4087 alpakin@metu.edu.tr
Gündüz, Müge Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 6491 gmuge@metu.edu.tr
Işık Güler, Hale  Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 6490 hisik@metu.edu.tr
Kırkıcı, Bilal Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4081 bkirkici@metu.edu.tr
Korkut Naykı, Nil Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 7533 nkorkut@metu.edu.tr
Öztabak Avcı, Elif  Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 6496 elifo@metu.edu.tr
Sonmez, Margaret J.M. Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4073 margaret@metu.edu.tr
Yıldız Bağçe, Hülya  Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4078 hulyildiz@metu.edu.tr
Kaçar, Işıl Günseli Instructor Dr. +90 312 210 6499 isil@metu.edu.tr
Şallı Çopur, Deniz  Instructor Dr. +90 312 210 6499 dsalli@metu.edu.tr
Tezgiden Cakcak, Yasemin  Instructor Dr. +90 312 210 6499 tezgiden@metu.edu.tr

 

German Language Education

 

Surname, Name Title Phone E-mail
Cedden Edipoğlu, Gülay  Assoc. Prof. Dr.  +90 312 210 4197 gucedden@metu.edu.tr
Onaran, Sevil Instructor Dr.  +90 312 210 6410 senar@metu.edu.tr

 

 

Deparment of Mathematics and Science Education

 

Chemistry Education

 

Surname, Name Title Phone E-mail
Boz, Yezdan Prof. Dr.  +90 312 210 3688  yezdan@metu.edu.tr 
Geban, Ömer Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4060 geban@metu.edu.tr
Uzuntiryaki Kondakçı, Esen Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4067 esent@metu.edu.tr
Öztürk, Gökhan Instructor Dr. +90 312 210 4063 gozturk@metu.edu.tr

 

Mathematics Education 

 

Surname, Name Title Phone E-mail
Bulut, Safure Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4058  sbulut@metu.edu.tr
Çakıroğlu, Erdinç Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4090 erdinc@metu.edu.tr
Erbaş, Ayhan Kürşat Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 3652 kursat@gmail.com
Ubuz, Behiye Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4062 ubuz@metu.edu.tr
Akyüz, Didem Assoc. Prof. Dr.  +90 312 210 4053 dakyuz@metu.edu.tr 
Çetinkaya, Bülent Assoc. Prof. Dr.  +90 312 210 3651 bcetinka@metu.edu.tr 
Haser, Çiğdem Assoc. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 6415 chaser@metu.edu.tr
Işıksal, Mine Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 6412 misiksal@metu.edu.tr
Işıl İşler Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 3659 iisler@metu.edu.tr
Seviş, Şerife Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 7516 sserife@metu.edu.tr

 

Physics Education

 

Surname, Name Title Phone E-mail
Eryılmaz,Ali Prof. Dr.  +90 312 210 4055 eryilmaz@metu.edu.tr
Özdemir, Ömer Faruk Assoc. Prof. Dr.  +90 312 210 3691 ozdemir@metu.edu.tr
Sancar,Mehmet Instructor Dr.  +90 312 210 4056 sancar@metu.edu.tr
Yıldırım, Ufuk Instructor Dr.  +90 312 210 4052 yufuk@metu.edu.tr

 

Science Education


Surname, Name Title Phone E-mail
Çakıroğlu, Jale Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4051 jaleus@metu.edu.tr
Öztekin, Ceren Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4194 ceren@metu.edu.tr
Sungur, Semra Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4066 ssungur@metu.edu.tr
Teksöz, Gaye Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 6411 gtuncer@metu.edu.tr
Yılmaz Tüzün, Özgül Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 6414 ozgul@metu.edu.tr
Şahin, Elvan Assoc. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4089 selvan@metu.edu.tr

  

 

Department of Physical Education and Sport

 

Surname, Name Title Phone E-mail
Koçak ,Settar Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4015 settar@metu.edu.tr
İnce, M.Levent Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4020 mince@metu.edu.tr
Kirazcı, Saadettin Assoc. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4018 skirazci@metu.edu.tr
Hürmeriç,Irmak Asst. Prof. Dr. +90 312 210 4021 hurmeric@metu.edu.tr
Öztürk, Mehmet Ata Asst. Prof. Dr.  90 312 210 4175 mata@metu.edu.tr